For His anger lasts only a moment, but His favor lasts a lifetime; weeping may remain for a night, but rejoicing comes in the morning.  Psalm 30:5 (New International Version)

Some things are painful and hard to deal with. Period. Some pains vanish almost instantly leaving no scars while others linger far too long. When you have to face your reality and live through each painful circumstance, being joyful may be the farthest thing from your thoughts.

Pain will often bring you to the point of tears. Situations you face may strip you of a reason to be happy. Maybe you can’t understand it all but His promise to us  remains … joy comes in the morning.

Those who visit you in the night may not bring you great news either. Job’s friends visited him as he went through his ‘night’. They did not bring him hope but Job remained steadfast. His friends interpretation of his reality did not push Job over the edge. He chose to trust God. Your night may seem longer than you can handle but rest assured that joy will come in the morning.

I don’t know how long your night has been.  Have you been weeping for weeks? Months? Years? Maybe you have been weeping for a while now and you wonder what good could come of holding on any longer.  May I encourage you to wait for your joy? May I implore you to sift through all that’s being poured into your life and seek His direction? Could I ask you to trust Him for your breakthrough?

God is able to take care of whatever ails you, whatever bugs you and whatever makes you feel like giving up and throwing in the towel. He is able to take care of what you place in His hands. This  may not be the first thing that rolls off your tongue but I’d like to remind you of His words: weeping may endure for a night but joy comes in the morning. Cry if you must,  but please hold on. Morning is on its way and your Father has not forgotten you.

Father, I know You are with me but sometimes I still feel the pain.  Please wrap Your arms around me and pour Your love like a salve on my wounds. I am thankful that I can run to you when I hurt. This midnight feels like the darkest I’ve ever experienced but I am confident joy is on its way.  I am thankful that Your anger only lasts for a moment while Your favour lasts a lifetime. I will trust You and wait on You. I may weep tonight but morning will bring me joy.

Amen

Blessings

Ann

Tonir (c)