Therefore encourage one another and build each other up, just as in fact you are doing. 1 Thessalonians 5:11

I’ve been working on a project that doesn’t seem to be coming together the way I want it to. There are days I’m excited and over the moon and there are other days I don’t feel like taking another step. On one of my down days I received a call from an old friend.  She encouraged me, prayed with me and gave me some practical pointers.  That made such a world of difference!

You may be at a point where everything’s working the way you intended. You’ve met all your deadlines with time to spare and you’re just waiting to deliver the goods. That’s wonderful news!  You deserve props for sticking to the plan and getting to where you intended to be.  On the other hand, you may be working on a project that seems to be going nowhere.  All your efforts seem wasted and those in the know don’t care to share.  I want to encourage you to press forward.  Take a break, do something you like and then give it another go. Sometimes God gives a breakthrough when we least expect it!

It’s great to recognize the efforts of others instead of pouring cold water on their dreams.  I remember many moments when I felt I couldn’t go on – it was the love of God ministered through human hearts that made the difference. A song, a poem, a word from the Scriptures … these can go far in helping someone out of the dumps.

Even in the midst of your disappointment, God can use you to make the difference in someone else’s situation.  As the moments come and go, think about how you can offer encouragement and support to those around you. Sometimes a simple “hang in there” or “good job” or “I’ve got your back” makes so much of a difference. Imagine what can be accomplished when we genuinely offer “what can I do to help?”

Points to consider: How do you encourage someone who’s going through a bad patch? How do you help them to keep their focus? Regardless of where you are or how you feel today, would you take the time to support and encourage another?

Father, I’m thankful for the many times You’ve sent Your word to remind me that You are still with me regardless of how I feel or how the results stack up. I’m thankful that You’ve placed people in my life to support and encourage me in my daily walk with You. I’m also thankful that You have used my experiences to encourage others. There are days I don’t feel like putting one foot ahead of the other but You’re always there for me. I pray You would open my eyes and show me ways I can help those around me who feel that there’s no point in going forward. Show me how the gifts You’ve deposited in me can be used to support the dreams You’ve placed inside them. Please help me to be mindful of those You place in my care so the words I speak to and about them will encourage them in their walk with You. Amen

Blessings,
ann

Toni R
(c)

© Anthonette Anderson and Tonirand’s Blog, 2011. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Anthonette Anderson and Tonirand’s blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

To Support and Encourage You

Therefore encourage one another and build each other up, just as in fact you are doing. 1 Thessalonians 5:11

I’ve been working on a project that doesn’t seem to be coming together the way I want it to. There are days I’m excited and over the moon and there are other days I don’t feel like taking another step. On one of my down days I received a call from an old friend.  She encouraged me, prayed with me and gave me some practical pointers.  That made such a world of difference!

You may be at a point where everything’s working the way you intended. You’ve met all your deadlines with time to spare and you’re just waiting to deliver the goods. That’s wonderful news!  You deserve props for sticking to the plan and getting to where you intended to be.  On the other hand, you may be working on a project that seems to be going nowhere.  All your efforts seem wasted and those in the know don’t care to share.  I want to encourage you to press forward.  Take a break, do something you like and then give it another go. You may just surprise yourself.

It’s great to recognize the efforts of others instead of pouring cold water on their dreams.  I remember many moments when I felt I couldn’t go on – it was the love of God ministered through human hearts that made the difference. A song, a poem, a word from the Scriptures … these can go far in helping someone out of the dumps.

Even in the midst of your disappointment, God can use you to make the difference in someone else’s situation.  As the moments come and go, think about how you can offer encouragement and support to those around you. Sometimes a simple “hang in there” or “good job” or “I’ve got your back” makes so much of a difference. Imagine what can be accomplished when we genuinely offer “what can I do to help?”

Points to consider: – How do you encourage someone who’s going through a bad patch? How do you help them to keep their focus? Regardless of where you are or how you feel today, would you take the time to support and encourage another?

Father, I’m thankful for the many times You’ve sent Your word to remind me that You are still with me regardless of how I feel or how the results stack up. I’m thankful that You’ve placed people in my life to support and encourage me in my daily walk with You. I’m also thankful that You have used my experiences to encourage others. There are days I don’t feel like putting one foot ahead of the other but You’re always there for me. I pray You would open my eyes and show me ways I can help those around me who feel that there’s no point in going forward. Show me how the gifts You’ve deposited in me can be used to support the dreams You’ve placed inside them. Please help me to be mindful of those You place in my care so the words I speak to and about them will encourage them in their walk with You. Amen

Blessings,
ann

Toni R

To Support and Encourage You

Therefore encourage one another and build each other up, just as in fact you are doing. 1 Thessalonians 5:11

I’ve been working on a project that doesn’t seem to be coming together the way I want it to. There are days I’m excited and over the moon and there are other days I don’t feel like taking another step. On one of my down days I received a call from an old friend.  She encouraged me, prayed with me and gave me some practical pointers.  That made such a world of difference!

You may be at a point where everything’s working the way you intended. You’ve met all your deadlines with time to spare and you’re just waiting to deliver the goods. That’s wonderful news!  You deserve props for sticking to the plan and getting to where you intended to be.  On the other hand, you may be working on a project that seems to be going nowhere.  All your efforts seem wasted and those in the know don’t care to share.  I want to encourage you to press forward.  Take a break, do something you like and then give it another go. You may just surprise yourself.

It’s great to recognize the efforts of others instead of pouring cold water on their dreams.  I remember many moments when I felt I couldn’t go on – it was the love of God ministered through human hearts that made the difference. A song, a poem, a word from the Scriptures … these can go far in helping someone out of the dumps.

Even in the midst of your disappointment, God can use you to make the difference in someone else’s situation.  As the moments come and go, think about how you can offer encouragement and support to those around you. Sometimes a simple “hang in there” or “good job” or “I’ve got your back” makes so much of a difference. Imagine what can be accomplished when we genuinely offer “what can I do to help?”

Points to consider: – How do you encourage someone who’s going through a bad patch? How do you help them to keep their focus? Regardless of where you are or how you feel today, would you take the time to support and encourage another?

Father, I’m thankful for the many times You’ve sent Your word to remind me that You are still with me regardless of how I feel or how the results stack up. I’m thankful that You’ve placed people in my life to support and encourage me in my daily walk with You. I’m also thankful that You have used my experiences to encourage others. There are days I don’t feel like putting one foot ahead of the other but You’re always there for me. I pray You would open my eyes and show me ways I can help those around me who feel that there’s no point in going forward. Show me how the gifts You’ve deposited in me can be used to support the dreams You’ve placed inside them. Please help me to be mindful of those You place in my care so the words I speak to and about them will encourage them in their walk with You. Amen

Blessings,
ann

Toni R
(c)

© Anthonette Anderson and Tonirand’s Blog, 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Anthonette Anderson and Tonirand’s blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

(c)

© Anthonette Anderson and Tonirand’s Blog, 2010. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Anthonette Anderson and Tonirand’s blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

