For you created my inmost being; you knit me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;  your works are wonderful,  I know that full well.  My frame was not hidden from you  when I was made in the secret place,  when I was woven together in the depths of the earth. Your eyes saw my unformed body;   all the days ordained for me were written in your book before one of them came to be. Psalm 139:13-16 (1) 

(Please click here to read
Fearfully And Wonderfully Made – 1) 

In my earlier years I pledged membership with a service club. As a member, I was required to complete a certain number of hours on special projects and it so happened my project centered around a place of safety for abandoned children. My plan was to go in, do my hours and be done with the project in the shortest possible time. I had no idea what God was about to do.

I was assigned to a young boy whose mother had died.  As we talked, he asked if I had my Bible and would I please read him Psalm 139.  I started to read and he started to recite along with me. He knew the entire passage word for word. I had to fight back the tears as I read verse 14  “I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;   … I looked at him from a place of sorrowful repentance. This child had been born with a physical disability and was unable to move around on his own yet his physical limitations did not restrict his vision of his Creator. He could recite this passage with purpose and conviction and  ministered the love of God to me as he praised.

Psalm 139 took on a whole new meaning for me that day and has since become my favourite passage of scripture but every now and then the human in me has memory lapses. Every now and then the Lord reminds me of the experience I had with that little boy. Every now and then He reminds me of what’s important in life. Every now and then He challenges my thoughts and I come away thankful for my ‘imperfections’ and thankful for the way He keeps me focused on Him.

We are created by His divine design to the honour and glory of His name.
We are made in His image. It doesn’t get much better than that!

Father, my heart is filled with thanksgiving today. I do praise You  –  I am fearfully and wonderfully made! I choose to declare that Your positioning and placement are perfect and I am thankful that You chose me to be here in this time and place. I  realize that the issues I have to deal with are nothing in comparison to what You can do through  me.  I place all I am and all I have into Your hands so You can use me for Your glory.
Everything  concerning me was perfectly planned by You! 
You made me this way for a reason and I am precious in Your sight. Nothing about me came by chance. Nothing about me is incomplete.  I believe that all life comes from You. Your ways and thoughts are higher than mine and I  thank You for making me the way You made me!
amen

Scripture References:(1)   Scripture taken from the HOLY BIBLE, NEW INTERNATIONAL VERSION®. Copyright © 1973, 1978, 1984 Biblica. Used by permission of Zondervan. All rights reserved.

Toni R
(c)

© Anthonette Anderson and Tonirand’s Blog, 2011. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Anthonette Anderson and Tonirand’s blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.


