The person who tells one side of a story seems right, until someone else comes and asks questions.  Proverbs 18:17(1)

I came across this verse as I read through Proverbs during our church’s 31 Days Of Purpose challenge. It seems logical that the one who is wronged will make a case first. It seems logical that the one who is hurt and in pain will be the one who seeks justice first … “until someone else comes and asks questions.”

We meet people at different stages every day. Some are facing difficulties now as a result of one-sided decisions that were made in the past. Human sight and vision is limited and try as we might, we cannot see into another’s heart. Thankfully, our God sees beyond the failures of humanity and offers justification and forgiveness to all who will accept.

Maybe you are the one seeking justice. Perhaps your current situation exists as a result of the words someone has spoken against you. You may find it difficult to deal with your reality but rest assured that God sees and knows everything. Earthly judges make decisions based on information presented to them but God still sees the full picture. At times there is vindication, at other times the innocent must suffer so that His glory would be seen.

Maybe you are the one from whom justice is being sought. How you respond may affect another for life. I pray you will allow Him to open your eyes to the truth and that your decisions will be made on His terms. May Galatians 10:10 be at the forefront of your thoughts … Do you think I am trying to make people accept me? No, God is the One I am trying to please. Am I trying to please people? If I still wanted to please people, I would not be a servant of Christ. (2)

As we go about our daily activities, may we strive to please Him and Him only,  even when popular opinions say otherwise.

Father, I thank You that I have the ability to reason and determine right from wrong but sometimes I miss the obvious. I pray You will guide my thoughts and actions as situations are presented to me on a daily basis. Help me to be fair and honest in my decisions and to allow Your truth to shine through.

I am thankful You stepped forward and took my case when the ‘accuser of the brethren’ tried to hold me in bondage. Your truth and Your word stands above all and nothing happens to me without Your knowledge and approval. I make mistakes in life but You are the great Redeemer and once You declare me free, I am free!

I thank You that my destiny is in Your hands and that You order the steps of the righteous. Sometimes justice appears to be delayed but You see the beginning and the end at the same time. You know whether I am right or wrong even before I open my mouth but I leave all in Your hands to the glory of Your name. Amen

 Blessings,
ann

Toni R
(c)

(1-2)Scripture taken from the New Century Version. Copyright © 2005 by Thomas Nelson,   Inc. Used by permission. All rights reserved.

© Anthonette Anderson and Tonirand’s Blog, 2011. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Anthonette Anderson and Tonirand’s blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

