(Thanks for your patience as I wade through my projects. Today I am sharing a modified version of thoughts I shared over a year ago. Praying you will be blessed as you worship Him)

Remember your Creator in the days of your youth, before the days of trouble come and the years approach when you will say, “I find no pleasure in them”— before the sun and the light and the moon and the stars grow dark, and the clouds return after the rain;  when the keepers of the house tremble, and the strong men stoop, when the grinders cease because they are few, and those looking through the windows grow dim; when the doors to the street are closed and the sound of grinding fades; when men rise up at the sound of birds, but all their songs grow faint; when men are afraid of heights and of dangers in the streets; when the almond tree blossoms and the grasshopper drags himself along and desire no longer is stirred. Then man goes to his eternal home and mourners go about the streets. (Ecclesiastes 12: 1-5)

Our youth team led worship at church yesterday. It was just such a wonderful experience! Watching them go all out for God took me back to a place and time where I first made the decision to follow Christ.  I worshiped with wild abandon and experienced great peace in His presence. I gave no thought to tomorrow and trusted Him for everything. It felt great!!

Later as I reflected on the worship service, I started to ask myself some questions.When did I get to the point where the cares of life took more of my attention than time spent in communion with Him? Why Why should I spend my last waking moments worrying about things undone instead of slipping into peaceful sleep knowing that He holds my world in His hands and that He alone makes  me dwell in safety (Psalms 4:8)?

Yesterday I let go of it all and surrendered my whole heart, totally oblivious of all that was going on around me. The obligations did not vanish when I closed my eyes but my heart was free to worship Him in the beauty of holiness. The problems have not gone away but I’m enjoying my moments with Him and have regained strength through His joy.

Are you a “grown-up youth”? Have you been enjoying your times of worship? If you have also become so caught up with catching up on the daily issues that you have forgotten how to worship like a child, now is a great time for a breakaway. Worship is not restricted to the times when we come together as a congregation. Worship ought to be a lifestyle.  Today I choose to Remember now (my) Creator … and I will worship Him like there’s no tomorrow!

Inventory / Introspection: Have I been worshiping Him because He is worthy? Or have I been “going through the motions”? How can I keep my focus so I worship Him, regardless of what is going on around me?  How does my worship reflect the knowledge of His ability to keep and care for me ?

Practical Application: How can I live so that I truly praise Him in “the now”?

Father, we thank You for the seasons of our lives. Times and seasons are in Your hands. Teach us to give our best to You regardless of where we are and to seek Your face above all. Help us to make You the center of all we do and us to trust You enough to lay all our cares on You, our Hope and our Confidence since our youth (Psalm 71:5). Teach us to worship You with all that we are and to give you the best of ourselves, trusting You with child-like faith. Our circumstances will not dictate how we worship You. Amen

Blessings,

Ann

Toni R (c)

Scripture taken from THE HOLY BIBLE, NEW INTERNATIONAL VERSION®, NIV® Copyright © 1973, 1978, 1984, 2011 by Biblica, Inc.™ Used by permission. All rights reserved worldwide.

© Anthonette Anderson and Tonirand’s Blog, 2011. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Anthonette Anderson and Tonirand’s blog with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

